TI Foundation Innovation in STEM Teaching Award

The Texas Instruments Foundation recognizes outstanding STEM teachers annually through the TI Innovations in STEM Teaching Award. The Mesquite ISD Education Foundation has been a proud recipient of this grant from the TI Foundation since 2012. This grant has recognized twenty three outstanding MISD STEM teachers since 2012.

2012 Ashley Lopes Thompson Elementary
2012 Lisa Ransom  
2013 Aubrey Otero  
2014 Mark Wilburn West Mesquite HS
2014 Melissa McGee  
2015 Kristie Hernandez Agnew MS
2015 Patricia Contreras West Mesquite HS
2016 Chris Camacho  
2016 Ryan Castle MISD Administration
2017 Jill Hager North Mesquite HS
2017 Malori Wooten Floyd Elementary - AP
2018 Melinda Evans West Mesquite HS
2018 Jumoke Babalola  
2019 Dr. Kelly Bender West Mesquite HS
2019 Sarah Gleason Agnew MS
2020 Rita Martinez Poteet HS
2020 Tiffany Gonzalez Agnew MS
2021 James Glick Agnew MS
2021 Nicole Elliott Woolley MS
2022 Albert Ervin McDonald MS
2022 Deb Williams Poteet HS
2023 Joni Hutcherson North Mesquite HS
2023 Laura Flynn Terry MS